Immediately after the 2013 European championships held in Almere (Netherlands), the Belgian national inline committe announced it's selection for the upcoming 2013 World Championships Roller Speed Skating in Oostende (Belgium). Following athletes will defend the paternal pride :

Senior men

  • Niels Provoost
  • Tim Sibiet
  • Bart Swings
  • Ferre Spruyt
  • Maarten Swings
  • Jore Van den Berghe

Following senior men will be added for the marathon : 

  • Wannes Van Praet
  • Karel Meulders

Senior ladies

  • Hanne Wouters

One senior lady will be added for the marathon : 

  • Jessica Gaudesaboos

Junior men

  • Mathias Vosté

Junior ladies

  • Sandrine Tas
  • Stien Vanhoutte
  • Ellen Van de Catseye

Some additional junior athletes could be applied to the initial selection after the European Youth schampionships in Geisingen (Germany) later this week.